NEWTON ST CYRES ART GROUP

Newton St Cyres Art Group, Newton St Cyres, Nr Exeter

Meetings are held on the last Wednesday of each month from 7.30 - 9.30 pm during the year except October, November, January and February when these meetings will be on a Friday morning.  Please see the programme below.


2019


Friday 25th Jan. 10.30 - 12.30pm Local artist Rachel Toll will give us a watercolour demonstration of a Devon lane

with cast shadows.


Friday 22nd February 10.00 - 12.30p.m. Club morning.


Friday 29th March. 10.30 - 12.30p.m. John Haysom continues his theme of light and dark to include perspective too.


Wednesday 24th April. 7.30p.m. AGM/Social evening/tabletop sale


Wednesday 29th May. 7.30p.m. Critique of members work by Jane Baker.


Wednesday 26th June. 7.30p.m. Michael Norman (SWAC)  A Pastel demonstration of a coastal or estuary scene


Wednesday 31st July. 7.30p.m. David Norman (SWAC)  A Watercolour demonstration “Taking a chance”.


August - No meeting


Wednesday 25th September. 7.30p.m. Nick Watton.  A demonstration of Vibrant coastal Watercolours of the Scilly Isles.


FRIDAY 25th October CLUB MORNING 10.00 - 12.30pm (Large Room)


Friday 29th November 10.30 - 12.30p.m. South Devon artist Emma Carter “Expressive Seascapes in acrylics and mixed media”


Friday 6th December 10.0 - 12.30p.m. Club morning/mince pies. (Large room)